Skip to main content

Energy is Eternal Delight

We hope you enjoy this enhanced CD, which adds full text and pictures to the experience of listening to the album. Energy Is Eternal Delight is one of a series of disks produced by KUHF-Houston Public Radio. The Engines of Our Ingenuity, created by Dr. John Lienhard, is a short daily program available to radio stations for rebroadcast upon request. You can read and hear more at: Permission for any use in an academic context is explicitly granted and encouraged.

Start ▸



Written and narrated: Dr. John Lienhard
Houston Public Media Content Director: Capella Tucker
Executive Producer: Valerie Lawhorn
CD Production: Todd Hulslander
CD Jacket Design: Sara Alvarado
CD enhanced presentation: Valerie Lawhorn and intern Matt Prendergast

Music credits: Andrew Lienhard: composer/arranger, piano, melodica, orchestrations
Danielle Reich: voice (track 11)
Thomas Helton: bass (tracks 6-12)
Sasha Loukachine: drums (tracks 6-12)
Erich Avinger: guitar (track 5)
Miles Trachtenberg: voice (track 3)
"Steam Heat" by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross (track 11)
"And did those feet in ancient time", poem by William Blake, music by C.H.H. Parry (track 1 & 12)
"Oats, Beans, and Barley Song", traditional (track 3)
All other compositions by Andrew Lienhard